Skip to content
5 Comments leave one →
  1. morelightthanheat permalink
    15 October 2009 12:53 am

    Welcome back! You’ve been very much missed. I wonder if Obama would have moved faster on DOMA and DADT had the economy not tanked last fall. I’d like to think that he would have, but unfortunately, we’ll never know.

    Rep. Frank’s suggestion that lobbying would be more effective than marching may have merit. Marching may give visibility to the cause if the media pays attention to the message rather than looking for the most outrageous participants, but jawboning members of Congress seems to be more effective if health care reform and banking reform are any indicator.

    • 15 October 2009 1:55 pm

      Glad to be back and hear from you.

      As I descend into the trenches of this fight I realize that every effort must be made. It takes a full assault on every front to get anything done in this country. I personally still feel that the remedy for inequality for the GLBT community lies in the judicial system, but politics and publicity must also be given a strong push. I will be blogging in detail on these topics in future.

  2. 15 October 2009 8:30 am

    All I am going to say right now is, “I am so damn happy to have you back”. We’ll talk later…

    • 15 October 2009 1:50 pm

      Thanks. All I can say is “I am so damn happy to be back.” It feels good to be back at the keyboard.

  3. braveny permalink
    18 October 2009 12:14 pm

    Glad you are back you have been sorely missed!

Leave a Reply

